Thu, 5 Nov 2026

Sebwel Contracting enters creditors' liquidation in WA

ASIC notice published 3 November 2026 records Sebwel Contracting Pty Ltd, a WA company, in creditors' voluntary liquidation from 2 November.

Illustration for: Sebwel Contracting enters creditors' liquidation in WA
Illustration. A representative image, not a photo of the site named in this story.
153 967 965ACN
2 Nov 2026appointment date

Sebwel Contracting Pty Ltd, a Western Australian company, is in creditors’ voluntary liquidation, according to an appointment notice published on the ASIC Published Notices register on 3 November 2026.

Why it matters

The notice is filed under paragraph 491(2)(b) and Regulation 5.5.01, and is headed “In Liquidation”. It is an appointment notice, which means a liquidator has been appointed. That is different from a winding-up application, which only asks a court to make an order, and different from a court-ordered liquidation.

Newsletter

The news that moved today.

Free. Every weekday morning.

The notice lists the company’s state as WA and the type as Creditors’ Voluntary Liquidation.

The ASIC register describes the notice as “Appointment” and lists “Creditors’ Voluntary Liquidation” as the appointment type, with Western Australia as the state of incorporation. The register shows the publication date as 03/11/2026 and the appointment date as 02/11/2026.

The register lists other appointment types, including Court Liquidation, Voluntary Administration and Winding Up Application. This notice is none of those, and it is not a court order or a restructuring.

The numbers

Sebwel Contracting Pty Ltd is registered under ACN 153 967 965. ASIC lists the appointment date as 2 November 2026 and the publication date as 3 November 2026, so the notice appeared one day after the appointment.

The page we could read does not state a debt figure, the number of creditors, the company’s trading history or the projects it worked on. Those details are not reported here because they are not in the notice we could read. The notice also does not say whether the company worked on residential, commercial or civil projects, so this story makes no claim about its client base or the work it left unfinished.

What’s next

For comparison, ASIC published a notice on 30 October 2026 for a winding-up application against S. & E. Engineering, listed for hearing on 1 December 2026. That filing is an application only, while the Sebwel notice records an appointment.

Further notices tied to this ACN, such as a creditors’ meeting or a dividend notice, would appear on the same ASIC register. No meeting date is stated on the page we read. The Australian Developer will report on any follow-up notice that appears for Sebwel Contracting.

Quick answers

What happened to Sebwel Contracting?

ASIC notice published 3 November 2026 records Sebwel Contracting Pty Ltd, a WA company, in creditors' voluntary liquidation from 2 November.

What are the key numbers in this story?

ACN: 153 967 965; appointment date: 2 Nov 2026.

Where does this information come from?

This story cites ASIC Published Notices, including the public record (ASIC Published Notices). Every source is linked on the page.

On the record

ASIC published an appointment notice under paragraph 491(2)(b) on 3 November 2026 for Sebwel Contracting Pty Ltd (ACN 153 967 965), with an appointment date of 2 November 2026

Public record · publishednotices.asic.gov.au

How we report →

Filed by the AusDev Perth Desk. How we report.

Newsletter

Get the latest builder collapse and distress news

Australian property news, projects, transactions and market movements from trusted sources, in one briefing with the original source linked. Free, every weekday morning.