QBCC piling licensee LTS Mining & Civil enters administration
LTS Mining & Civil, a QBCC piling and anchors licensee, entered voluntary administration on 13 October 2026, with Pitcher Partners appointed.
LTS Mining & Civil Pty Ltd, a Queensland Building and Construction Commission licensee for Foundation Work: Piling and Anchors, entered voluntary administration on 13 October 2026. Lindsay Stephen Bainbridge and Timothy James Bradd of Pitcher Partners were appointed administrators, according to the company’s notice on the ASIC Published Notices register. The company, ACN 164 598 645, is registered in Victoria. For Queensland builders with LTS on a program, piling and anchoring scope on those sites is now on hold until the administrators say how it proceeds. That licence class covers the structural elements that transfer a building’s load into the ground, work that is generally completed and certified before a slab or a frame can proceed.
Why it matters
Piling and anchoring sit at the start of a build, before a slab is poured or a wall goes up. A foundation subcontractor that stops trading mid-contract forces the builder above it to find a replacement crew before the next trade can start, which can push back an entire program rather than one task. For any site where LTS Mining & Civil was contracted to install piles or ground anchors, the administration freezes that scope of work until the administrators or a replacement contractor confirm how it proceeds.
The QBCC licenses foundation work, piling and anchors as its own class, separate from general building licences, because the work underpins everything built afterward. A business holding that licence typically runs several sites at once rather than one project end to end, which is why an administration in this trade can touch multiple builders at the same time rather than a single client.
Voluntary administration also changes who sites and subcontractors deal with. Control of the company passes to the administrators for the length of the appointment. Any unpaid invoice becomes a claim against the company’s assets rather than a debt it will settle in the normal course of business, and ranks behind secured creditors and the costs of the administration itself.
The numbers
The ASIC notice confirms three figures independent of any outlet account: the company’s ACN, 164 598 645; the appointment date, 13 October 2026; and the notice’s statutory basis, paragraph 450A(1)(b) of the Corporations Act and regulation 5.3A.07A, covering the appointment of administrators, alongside a combined first meeting of creditors under paragraph 436E(3)(b). The notice does not disclose the number of active contracts, the value of outstanding claims, or staff numbers, so none of those figures appear here.
What’s next
Under the combined notice, administrators Bainbridge and Bradd will convene the first meeting of creditors, the point at which creditors are told the company’s financial position and asked to form a committee if one is wanted. From there, the administration can end in a deed of company arrangement, a return of the company to its directors, or liquidation, depending on what the administrators recommend and creditors vote to accept. The ASIC notice does not state a meeting date or venue, so sites and subcontractors owed money should watch for a direct notice from Pitcher Partners rather than assume a timeline.
Builders with LTS Mining & Civil still listed on a program should also check the QBCC public register for any change to the licence condition, since a licence can be suspended or cancelled on its own timeline, independent of how the administration resolves. Either way, the practical step is the same: confirm in writing whether the piling or anchoring scope will be completed, varied to another contractor, or left outstanding, before the next trade is due on site. Builders tracking other Queensland-linked QBCC licensee matters can also see our report on Stimson Plumbing’s liquidation in Dalby, a separate trade licence insolvency.
On the record
- Public recordThe ASIC notice confirms LTS Mining & Civil Pty Ltd's state of incorporation as Victoria despite its Queensland Building and Construction Commission licence, and records the appointment as a combined notice under paragraph 436E(3)(b) (first meeting of creditors) and paragraph 450A(1)(b) (appointment of administrators), appointment date 13 October 2026.