Thu, 29 Oct 2026

Ormeau concreter Crete Construct ordered into court liquidation

Crete Construct, the Ormeau concreter in voluntary administration since 19 October, was placed into court liquidation by an order dated 28 October 2026.

Illustration for: Ormeau concreter Crete Construct ordered into court liquidation
Illustration. A representative image, not a photo of the site named in this story.
28 Octliquidation order
19 Octadministration began
ConcretingQBCC licence class

Crete Construct Pty Ltd, the Ormeau concreter that entered voluntary administration on 19 October, has been placed into court liquidation. An ASIC notice recording the winding-up order and the appointment of a liquidator was published on 29 October 2026, giving an order date of 28 October 2026 and citing section 465A(2) of the Corporations Act and regulation 5.4.01B of the Corporations Regulations.

This follows our 23 October report on the company’s move into voluntary administration. That report noted administration is a rescue process: an administrator takes control to test whether a company can be saved, sold or should be wound up. The new ASIC notice shows that process has now ended in liquidation, the outcome administration exists to try to avoid.

Why it matters

The shift from administration to liquidation changes what happens next for anyone owed money by Crete Construct. Administration leaves open the chance of a deed of company arrangement or a return of control to the directors. A winding-up order closes that door: the company is now formally “in liquidation”, control passes to the appointed liquidator, and the liquidator’s task is to realise assets and distribute them to creditors in the order the Corporations Act sets, not to trade the business back to health.

For a Gold Coast or Brisbane subcontractor or head contractor with exposure to Crete Construct’s concreting work, the practical change is who to deal with. Any amount owed to the company becomes a matter for the liquidator to collect. Any amount the company owes becomes an unsecured claim to lodge with the liquidator, the same position as under administration, but now without the possibility the company keeps trading. The ASIC appointment record lists Leigh Prior of Agile Business Advisory as the appointee, and it does not state a debt figure.

The numbers

Crete Construct, ACN 669 315 851, holds a Trade Contractor Licence in the Concreting class with the Queensland Building and Construction Commission, registered to a Peachester Close address in Ormeau, according to the QBCC’s own licensee register. The register entry we checked does not record a suspension or cancellation tied to the liquidation.

The ASIC notice itself carries two dates: an appointment date of 28 October 2026 and a publication date of 29 October 2026. It is filed under the winding-up order and liquidator appointment provisions of the Corporations Act and marks the company’s status as “in liquidation”. It does not disclose a creditor total, and no figure appears elsewhere on the record we checked.

What’s next

A liquidator appointed under a winding-up order must still report to creditors, and ASIC’s published-notices register will carry that meeting once it is lodged, the same channel that carried both September’s winding-up application and October’s administration notice. For a builder or supplier with work or money tied to Crete Construct:

  • Treat any amount owed by the company as a creditor claim to lodge with the liquidator, not a debt to pursue directly.
  • Confirm the status of any concreting work still listed under a Crete Construct subcontract, since a liquidator may not continue trading the business.
  • Check the QBCC licensee register directly before relying on the company’s current licence for new work, rather than assuming today’s status holds.
  • Watch ASIC’s published notices for the first meeting of creditors, which will set out the liquidator’s view of what is left to distribute.

Quick answers

What is the latest on Crete Construct?

Crete Construct, the Ormeau concreter in voluntary administration since 19 October, was placed into court liquidation by an order dated 28 October 2026.

What are the key numbers in this story?

liquidation order: 28 Oct; administration began: 19 Oct; QBCC licence class: Concreting.

Where does this information come from?

This story cites ASIC Published Notices and QBCC licensed contractors register (Queensland Government open data), including the public record (ASIC Published Notices and QBCC licensed contractors register (Queensland Government open data)). Every source is linked on the page.

On the record

Crete Construct Pty Ltd, court liquidation appointment notice under s465A(2), published 29 October 2026

ASIC Published Notices · publishednotices.asic.gov.au

Primary record

How we report →

Filed by the AusDev Queensland Desk. How we report.

Newsletter

Your daily edge in property.

Australian property news, projects, transactions and market movements from trusted sources, in one briefing with the original source linked. Free, every weekday morning.