The Australian Developer
SAT 24.10.26CASH RATE 4.60%10-YR 5.280.03AUD US.70060.17%Newsletter

B.A. Roads Qld applies to wind up Ryan Civil Contracting

The application was filed on 15 September 2026 and is listed for hearing at 10:30am on 25 November 2026, the ASIC notice published on Friday shows.

·2 min
116 909 221company ACN
23 Oct 2026notice published
25 Nov 2026hearing date

The Australian Securities and Investments Commission published a winding-up application notice against Ryan Civil Contracting Pty Ltd, ACN 116 909 221, on Friday, 23 October 2026. The notice, lodged under paragraph 465A(1)(c) of the Corporations Act, names B.A. Roads Qld Pty Ltd, ACN 689 449 143, as the applicant. The application itself was filed on 15 September 2026 and is listed for hearing in the Supreme Court of Victoria at 10:30am on 25 November 2026, at 210 William Street, Melbourne.

Why it matters

A winding-up application is the opening step of a court process, not a finding against the company it names. Ryan Civil Contracting has not been placed into liquidation, administration or receivership. No court has yet made an order, and the published notice does not record any response the company has filed.

The applicant’s name carries a Queensland label, yet the matter itself sits squarely in Victoria: it is filed in the Supreme Court of Victoria, listed for hearing at a Melbourne address, and lodged through PGR Lawyers at Suite 42, 431 St Kilda Road, Melbourne. The notice does not explain the commercial relationship between the two companies, and it does not state a claimed debt amount or the nature of the underlying dispute.

For other civil contractors and subcontractors working alongside Ryan Civil Contracting, the notice is a prompt to check the status of any live engagement rather than a signal the firm has stopped trading. An application can be withdrawn, settled or contested at the hearing itself.

The notice is silent on whether B.A. Roads Qld and Ryan Civil Contracting had a direct contracting relationship, a subcontracting chain, or some other commercial link between them. What the record establishes is only that a claim exists and that a hearing has been set down in the Supreme Court of Victoria’s winding-up list, not the claim’s size or merit.

The numbers

  • Company: Ryan Civil Contracting Pty Ltd, ACN 116 909 221.
  • Applicant: B.A. Roads Qld Pty Ltd, ACN 689 449 143.
  • Notice type: application for a winding-up order, paragraph 465A(1)(c) of the Corporations Act.
  • Filed: 15 September 2026.
  • Hearing: 10:30am, 25 November 2026, Supreme Court of Victoria, 210 William Street, Melbourne.
  • Action number: S ECI 2026 06189.
  • Published: 23 October 2026, on the ASIC published notices register.

The notice does not disclose a claimed amount, the nature of the underlying debt, or Ryan Civil Contracting’s state of incorporation. Those gaps stay unfilled rather than estimated.

What’s next

A winding-up application does not hand control of Ryan Civil Contracting to a liquidator. The company can satisfy the claim, negotiate a settlement with B.A. Roads Qld, or appear at the 25 November hearing to contest the application. Anyone wishing to oppose the application must file a notice of appearance ahead of that date.

Until the Supreme Court of Victoria rules, Ryan Civil Contracting remains a registered, operating company. Principal contractors or subcontractors with an active engagement involving the firm should treat the notice as a reason to confirm that engagement is current, not as evidence the company has ceased trading.

The application follows ID Civil Group, a Victorian civil contractor that faced its own winding-up order on the ASIC register this month.

We will update this story after the 25 November hearing, or sooner if a liquidator’s appointment is published.

More: Melbourne →

On the record

  • Public recordASIC published a winding-up application notice against Ryan Civil Contracting Pty Ltd, ACN 116 909 221, on 23 October 2026 under paragraph 465A(1)(c) of the Corporations Act, recording that B.A. Roads Qld Pty Ltd, ACN 689 449 143, filed the application on 15 September 2026, with a Supreme Court of Victoria hearing listed for 10:30am on 25 November 2026 at 210 William Street, Melbourne, action number S ECI 2026 06189.
How we report →

Get tomorrow's Index

Every notable filing, deal and approval in Australian development, ranked, in one three‑minute read each morning. Free.

Your markets

Unsubscribe in one click.