Sat, 31 Oct 2026

$2.5b Lake Orr project unveils seven towers, 1600 units

Gold Coast Bulletin says the project is nearly five times the scale of Broadbeach's Oracle precinct, and the post names no developer.

Illustration for: $2.5b Lake Orr project unveils seven towers, 1600 units
Illustration. A representative image, not a photo of the site named in this story.
A$2.5bproject value
7towers
1,600units

Gold Coast Bulletin reported on 30 October that a $2.5b development at Lake Orr on the Gold Coast has unveiled plans for seven towers and 1600 units. The outlet’s Instagram post does not name the developer behind the project, and gives no address, site area or approval status beyond describing the plans as newly unveiled.

Why it matters

Gold Coast Bulletin’s post frames the project by comparison, saying it is nearly five times the size of Broadbeach’s Oracle precinct, a benchmark the outlet uses without stating the Oracle precinct’s own area or unit count. The comparison is the outlet’s own framing and is reported here as such, not verified independently. At seven towers and 1600 units, the project would sit among the larger residential proposals reported for the Gold Coast this year, alongside Spyre Group’s revised 48-storey, 354-apartment Main Beach tower, though the post does not say whether the Lake Orr towers have been lodged with council, approved, or remain at a concept stage. The post does not name the developer, so no private party can be credited in this story. It also does not disclose the site’s exact location within Lake Orr, a staging or completion timeframe, or a design or construction partner. This story relies solely on Gold Coast Bulletin’s Instagram caption, with no independent public record consulted to confirm the figures.

The numbers

The two figures Gold Coast Bulletin gives in the caption are a $2.5b project value and a combined 1600 units across seven towers, an average of roughly 229 units per tower if the total is spread evenly, though the post does not break the units down by individual tower. No per-tower height, storey count or unit mix is given. The outlet’s caption directs readers to a link in its bio for further detail on how the project will change the site, but that material is not part of the post itself and is not relied on here.

What’s next

Gold Coast Bulletin’s post points readers to additional material beyond the caption, but does not specify a council or public exhibition process, a lodgement date, or a decision timeframe for the Lake Orr towers. Confirmation of the developer, the exact site address and any development application details will depend on further reporting or a public record once one is identified.

Quick answers

What are the key numbers in this story?

project value: $2.5b; towers: 7; units: 1,600.

Where does this information come from?

This story cites Gold Coast Bulletin (@gcbulletin). Every source is linked on the page.

Sources

How we report →

Filed by the AusDev Queensland Desk. How we report.

Newsletter

Your daily edge in property.

Australian property news, projects, transactions and market movements from trusted sources, in one briefing with the original source linked. Free, every weekday morning.