Reds Group lodges Kenmore shopping centre redevelopment plan
The application covers a material change of use and a lot reconfiguration at 2071 Moggill Road, Kenmore, assessed at the Code level by Brisbane City Council.

- Source Briefing
- Public record · Brisbane City Council Development.i
Reds Group lodged a development application with Brisbane City Council on 27 October 2026 for a shopping centre site at 2071 Moggill Road, Kenmore. The application, prepared by consultant Plan A Town Planning Pty Ltd, is listed on the council’s Development.i register as a Material Change of Use and Reconfigure a Lot filing, with an access easement recorded as part of the same application.
The application number is A007138739, assessed at the Code level, meaning it proceeds to a decision without a period of public notification. The record lists the proposed use as a shopping centre, with the lot reconfiguration and access easement recorded as separate components of the one application. The Development.i record attaches no storeys, no units, no lots figure and no cost of works to the application as lodged.
The Kenmore site sits within a shopping centre holding that the council’s own property search also links to an adjoining address at 2069 Moggill Road, both grouped under the same centre. The council’s associated-properties listing for this filing shows no other application number against the site, so A007138739 stands as the only application currently on foot for the property. Reds Group’s filings are tracked on its developer page.
Why it matters
A Material Change of Use and Reconfigure a Lot filing on an existing shopping centre site shows Reds Group pursuing a formal planning change on a site the council already records as a shopping centre holding, rather than a new approval on vacant land. For contractors and subcontractors tracking the western Brisbane suburbs pipeline, a Code assessable application moves through the system faster than an impact assessable one, because it skips the public notification stage that can add months before a decision issues.
The Reconfigure a Lot and access easement components are the detail worth tracking. Reconfiguring a lot to add an access easement typically accompanies a change to how a site is reached, though the Development.i record does not specify what the new easement replaces or serves, and does not name any co-applicant or architect for the works.
The numbers
Brisbane City Council’s Development.i system lists the application as A007138739, lodged 27 October 2026, assessed at the Code level, with a status of in progress at the lodgement stage. The record attaches no storeys, no units, no lots figure and no cost of works to A007138739 as lodged. No other application number is recorded against the site in the council’s own associated-properties listing for this filing.
What’s next
A Code assessable application is decided by Brisbane City Council without a public notification period, so a decision notice can issue once the council’s assessment is complete, with no statutory hearing date published on the public record. Reds Group’s filing does not disclose a construction start date. Anyone pricing work tied to the site should treat the filing as a proposal only: nothing has been approved, and the scale of the redevelopment is not yet disclosed in the public record.
Quick answers
Did Reds Group lodge the Kenmore shopping centre redevelopment plan in Queensland?
The application covers a material change of use and a lot reconfiguration at 2071 Moggill Road, Kenmore, assessed at the Code level by Brisbane City Council.
What are the key numbers in this story?
DA number: A007138739; assessment level: Code; lodged: 27 Oct 2026.
Where does this information come from?
This story cites Brisbane City Council Development.i, including the public record (Brisbane City Council Development.i). Every source is linked on the page.
On the record
Application A007138739
Brisbane City Council Development.i · developmenti.brisbane.qld.gov.au
Filed by the AusDev Queensland Desk. How we report.